Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

What is on the SAT?

There are four sections on the SAT:

1. Reading Comprehension

2. Writing & Language

3. Math (No calculator)

4. Math (Calculator)

Sections 1 and 2 are combined into the Evidence-based Reading & Writing (EBRW) score, while sections 3 and 4 are combined into the Math score.

The SAT also includes an optional Essay section reported separately from overall test scores. Some test-takers may also see an additional un-scored experimental section when they take the test.

More Questions