Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

What is on the LSAT?

There are five multiple-choice sections—four scored, one experimental—and a writing portion:

  • 2x Logical Reasoning (LR)
  • 1x Analytical Reasoning (known more commonly as “Logic Games” = LG)
  • 1x Reading Comprehension (RC)
  • Experimental section (LR, LG, or RC)
  • An unscored writing sample sent to law schools (known as the Essay)

More Questions