What specifically does the MCAT test?

The MCAT is a multiple choice, computer-based test which includes four sections:

  • Biological and Biochemical Foundations of Living Systems
  • Chemical and Physical Foundations of Biological Systems
  • Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior
  • Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills

These sections will involve problem-solving, critical thinking and a comprehensive knowledge of the concepts in each category.  See more information about each section .

How is the LSAT scored?

What are the accommodations like?

When should I take the SAT?

Animated GIF of a mentor leading with a lantern.

Help is just a call or click away.