What is on the GMAT?

The GMAT consists of four sections: Quantitative, Verbal, Integrated Reasoning, and Analytical Writing Assessment. On exam day, students are able to determine the order in which they take each section. The three order choices are:

  1. Analytical Writing Assessment, Integrated Reasoning, Quantitative, Verbal
  2. Quantitative, Verbal, Integrated Reasoning, Analytical Writing Assessment
  3. Verbal, Quantitative, Integrated Reasoning, Analytical Writing Assessment

Options #2 or #3 are the most popular because they involve starting the test with the two most important sections of the GMAT, so you can tackle high priority questions when you have the most energy.

Advanced Placement (AP) Courses vs. Honors Classes


How important is your GRE score?

Regular decision

Animated GIF of a mentor leading with a lantern.

Help is just a call or click away.